Monthly Meetings

Monthly meetings are held at the Hucknall Leisure Centre on the second Wednesday of the month between 1.30 pm and 4.00 pm.

This meeting provides an opportunity for members to sign up for the Interest Groups that are on offer. Coffee/tea and biscuits are available. At 3.00 pm an invited speaker will give a talk.

Details of our monthly meetings:

Wednesday 9 May 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Mike Storr ‘Masters of Mirth
An affectionate look at some of his favourite Music Hall laughter makers.
Wednesday 13 June 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Dr Ann Featherstone ‘Fools and Horses – the Victorian Circus
Wednesday 11 July 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Jo Colby ‘Between Stairs – Life of a Lady’s Maid
Wednesday 8 August 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Pat Hall
Quick change comedy sketches and observational comedy.
Wednesday 12 September 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Graham Keal ‘50 Shades of Graham
Wednesday 10 October 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Christine Robinson ‘Christmas at Chatsworth
Wednesday 14 November 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Foolsgold Acoustic
Mix of Songs, Stories and Beat Drum Shows
Wednesday 12 December 2018 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Groups’ In-house Entertainment‘
Wednesday 19 January, 2019 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
William French – ‘Butler to Royalty’
Tales from his career with the Royal family to current times.
Wednesday 13 February, 2019 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Mark Walsh – ‘Entertainer and Speaker’‘
‘Friday night is Music night’
Wednesday 13 March, 2019 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Ian Morgan – Writer, Historian and Public speaker‘
Subject to be confirmed
Wednesday 10 April, 2019 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Vince Edgar – ‘Stories from his life in Music’
Wednesday 13 May, 2019 (Doors open 1.30 pm)
Hucknall Leisure Centre
Ian Maber – ‘Teller of Tales’‘
‘A journey into the world of imagination’

Comments are closed.